Sexist at heart

My friend threw a haloweenparty last weekend. As I sat on a chair and the night became darker the sound pounding out of the speakers became very nostalgic. What I heard was songs that we used to listen to and play during my time in elementary school. But when I began to analyse the lyrics of the songs I began to feel sick to my stomach. I’m gonna give you an example:

You smiled at me , I fucked you
You look  good so so lie down on your back
After 5 minutes another , the word player is written in my forehead
Next chick as pretty just as fine, I’ll get her on her back too
After 5 minutes  another , the word player is written in my forehead

the girl is crazy and gets it
she anticipates the
with girls I shoot and I enjoy
my reputation is on the top
respect increases and is rising
they cringe against my penis

You smiled at me , I fucked you
You look  good so so lie down on your back
After 5 minutes another , the word player is written in my forehead
Next chick as pretty just as fine, I’ll get her on her back too
After 5 minutes  another , the word player is written in my forehead

when the highly respected guys stod
and hit on a girl I like
I went straight up to them
gave them on the nose and said come
I went off with the girl I like
to the bathroom so I started touching
I gave her an orgasm
made her scream out to the max

First off, no-just no. This song is telling how boys who play around gain respect. I don’t want kids in ementary school to listen to this. But the scary thing is that they are. I listened to these kind of songs when I was little, they got played at every school disco. What frightens me somehow is that this is how it is, sexism is taught out and learned from a very young age, even if that is not our intention. I’m not talking about this song in particular, this was just an example. But it’s hard to deny that everything in our surrounding is molding us into becoming sexist, more or less.

Leave a Reply

