Anti feminist

Some women don’t want to burn bras or walk topless through a crowd in purpose for demonstration and that’s fine, I wouldn’t like that either. But feminism isn’t about thinking that women are the superiour gender or about hating men. No, all it stands for is equality between genders. If you want to be a housewife for the rest of your life I admire you for for knowing what you want. But don’t call yourself anti-feminist because don’t you want to be treated with respect and have the same conditions in life as everyone else since we were born equal? Don’t you want your children to know that they can do whatever they want with their life no matter gender? You don’t want to be afraid that your doughter will get objectified,right? It’s horrible that feminism has become a dirty word when all it really means that you are fighting for equality between genders, most people forget that.

Unfortunately many take it to the extreme and therefore give feminism a bad reputation and society sees it as something wrong, absurd and violent. If I told you that I want equality between genders you would probably just shrug your shoulders. But if I told you that I was a feminist you would probably get a stereotypical and judgemental picture in your head. But there is no difference and I want to be able to say that I am for equality between genders and be able use the word femist without getting judged.

I watched this video and it made me think. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

