Let me cry a bit

I just watched “Catching Fire” with some friends. It was so good, let me cry a bit. I loved it all and to my surprise it all fitted very well with my preconceptions and predetermined images I had in my mind. That is quite unusual for me, that a movie can live up to an extremely good book.

*Maybe I should put a little spoiler alert warning here…*

Though there was a few things that I missed and that disturbed me, for instance the portrayal of the too short beach and the absent of the clock that Plutarch Heavensbee was supposed to show Katniss. But except for a few things like that and unfitting actors I have nothing to complain about. So now I am satisfied and feel like I can go to sleep.

The three finger gesture:
It is an old and rarely used gesture of our district, occasionally seen at funerals. It means thanks, it means admiration, it means goodbye to someone you love.
-Katniss Everdeen

 

Leave a Reply

