Walpurgis Night and Back in Baby’s arms

Yesterday after school I sat on a café with Ellen, obsessing over 2048. Never heard of the game before she told me and now I can’t seem to stop playing it…

IMG_4605IMG_4609IMG_4606

Then I met up with some friends to celebrate Walpurgis Night by going to buy food and then have a barbeque, play kubb, bake a pie, walk on a night-stroll in the woods and just have a good time. We were around 12 persons and at midnight people started to drop off one by one. I love these guys!

IMG_4616

I slept over and today I took the buss to Umeå for a workshop to prepare for Back in Baby’s arms, a performance by Elin Lundgren. I arrived early so I met up with my dear friend Evelina and we went shopping and then sat down at Wayne’s coffee.

IMG_4633 IMG_4640

Today, first of May, the day when left parties in Sweden demonstrates, she had walked with F! (Feminist Initiative) and she saved her baloon. So jelly, I wanted to demonstrate as well…

IMG_4645

We rehearsed for Back in Baby’s arms and were given information about the project to around half past eight. Then I jumped on the bus and went home. So now I sit in my bed, feeling cosy, wrapped in my duvet, still freezing from driving moped in minus two degrees celsius.

IMG_4655

Klick on this link if you want to see what Back in Baby’s arms is (this is the documentation made when Elin did it in Malmö): http://vimeo.com/9201135

Leave a Reply

